Echo

By Echo

On the Way Home.

Mr Echo and I had a flying visit to Llanfairfechan today to cut the grass at the cottage which was my parents' home. The grass was not too bad but the other part was like a wilderness.I got to work with the clippers and we managed to tidy it up a bit in the short time we had . We had a delay of half an hour getting across the Runcorn Bridge on our way there.
Called for a quick "hello" to Grandmama but she was not home. I have been meaning to stop and take a picture across the Dee Estuary from the A55. It was quite clear today but when I stopped at the Parking area the trees and shrubs were so high I could not see. I managed to get this by walking along the grass verge a little but there were still bushes spoiling the view. You can just make out Fiddlers Ferry Power Station and the Runcorn Bridge.
Memo to self:- Blip this view again in the winter.
Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.