My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Fun Physics

This past week, I've been learning how to have fun again. It seems crazy that I could forget how to have fun, but somehow I did! I guess I wasn't doing much fun stuff because I told myself I didn't have time, and when I did do fun stuff, I wouldn't let myself enjoy it because I was always thinking about the next thing I had to do.

Now, I'm determined to enjoy life. This has resulted in me buying clothes and shoes for the first time since summer, eating too much pizza, allowing my room to become untidy, missing a dynamics workshop, and nearly missing a dynamics hand-in. But it has also meant I took time to have lunch out with my dad, went along to small group again, made it to student group, met up with Lucy today, and have generally had a good week.

We aren't built for work and no play; if you're like me at all, take a break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.