My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

I Love ... Grub Crawls

CU social this evening - a three-course grub crawl! I was hosting starter for one of the routes at my flat, although my friend Naomi provided the food. After we'd finished with the starter I tagged along with everyone else for the rest of the meal: pasta bolognaise, and trifle/chocolate brownie pudding/apple crumble/baked Alaska.

At the last flat we played a few rounds of Psychiatrist (including 'disorders' such as ageing 5 years every time we were asked a question, pretending to be US Presidential candidates, and answering as the national stereotype of the person on your right), a few rounds of Signs, and Frog and Whale. It was a lot of fun. So much so that my friends Andrew and Peter (pictured) and I ended up singing Disney songs while walking back to our respective flats at 1am - entirely sober. Who needs alcohol to have a good time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.