Jack James

By JackJames

Cript

Just the one lecture today, followed, after an hours break in which I swapped some trousers at Zara, by 5 hours at work.

Work was horrendously busy for the whole thing thanks to the Edinburgh Uni Postgraduate open day, which meant that loads of prospective students with little idea where else to go were trying out the union bars.

Quite an eventful shift as well - A coke glass exploded in my hands, cutting both of them quite badly - they were still leaking blood when I got home at 6 - and a huge mess up in the kitchens, which, along with the kitchen staff getting super stressed (and no doubt cussing our names in Polish when we brought any food back) involved a vegi burger being substituted for a meat one. To my surprise, the customer didn't notice, and ate the whole thing quite happily. If they were in fact vegetarian, they're pretty bad at it - beef doesn't look or taste like beans.

After work I joined my friends who were up from Leicester and Warwick uni's to have a look at the Uni. Went to a 'nibbles and wine' thing in the informatics building, but I was so hungry from work that the wine didn't help matters, and trying to fill up on tortilla chips and peanuts is really difficult. So I left them and went home to make pizza. We met up later for drinks at the Brass Monkey and Brew Dog bar, the latter of which does up to 18% Ales. wow.

The photo is of Sean's fireplace, which he was putting to good use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.