My Life In Pictures..

By SheWhoGlitters

Dinner Party!

Had a really long day at Uni today, made better by a trip to the Dog & Cat Home to do a handling practical in the afternoon!! Would have made it my blip, only I thought it may be slightly unprofessional..

However, this blip represents a fun night had! A friend of mine decided to throw a dinner party, in which we were all rewuired to contribute some part of the meal. I was in charge of dessert, and wine..
Unfortunately, this strategy was not the best, it resulted in some timing issues.. The Roast Chicken made overran, vegetables were finished too early, Pigs In Blankets were finished somewhere in the middle, along with the potatos.. So it ended up being a little staggered. Still tasty though, and lots of fun. (My Shopbought definately homemade apple pie and custard went down a treat!

We ended the evening with a girly DVD night, watching Bridget Jones' Diary, to which I fell asleep to near the end, much to my friends' delight, and they proceeded to take pictures of me sprawled out on the couch.

What lovely friends I have..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.