In Between Days

By jase

Web

A foggy and damp morning. The weather is pretty dull at the moment. I took the picture in the garden on the way to Music Centre. Alana seems to have got back into the swing of things. She even went in all by herself. She is slowly becoming more independent.

I gave my Brompton a quick clean today. I hope to stay on top of it. I've been reading about bike chains and oiling them and learnt that the oil that comes on the chain when you get a new bike is probably the best oil it will ever have on it and should be good for several hundred miles. It's applied as a hot oil which is difficult to do at home, and applying a normal oil will dilute it so I have good reason not to worry about oiling the chain for a while. I used to have a chain cleaner. l threw it away thinking it was a piece of rubbish. I will have to get another.

Managed to get my PC to boot up into Windows again or rather something happened and it started working again. I was quite enjoying the Ubuntu Linux experience though so am thinking of a dual boot option. Best of both worlds. I'd readily dump both of these worlds if I could have an Apple Mac!

The bearings have gone in the washing machine which means its very noisy on its spin cycle. I might try replacing them myself but it might be a bit too difficult not to mention time consuming. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.