In Between Days

By jase

Deep Thought

It's my birthday today. I'm the answer to the ultimate question of life, the universe and everything.

The picture is of the best birthday cake in the whole world ever and the reason for this is that it was baked by Alana who insisted she do it all by herself. There was a teeny weeny bit of help with liquids but it really is all her own work.

I got a digital watch (which I have craved for years) and a game (The Legend of Zelda, Skyward Sword).

We went out for a late lunch at Pizza Express and also to buy kitchen scales to replace our faltering ones.

To end a nice day I finally finished reading the last Harry Potter book to Alana. It hasn't quite sunk in yet. It is sad in a way that there are no more. What to read next? Maybe Philip Pullman's Northern Lights. So farewell Harry, Ron and Hermione. It's been a pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.