Home, Sick

After a sleepless night due to my throat, fever, glands (yeah, didn't know those could hurt), and head I decided that Health Services was not cutting it when it came to treating me.

Soldiered through my only classes of the day packed a bag and caught the next train out of Po-Town. Straight to the doctors office too, do not stop at home do not collect 200 dollars. My good old doctors were quite convinced it was mono so they took my blood.

Spent the rest of the day miserable in a semi awake state in bed. But at least its my own bed and I'm home. Although, I think my mommy replaced me with her newly done living room.

Quote
"We all do things we desperately wish we could undo. Those regrets just become part of who we are, along with everything else. To spend time trying to change that, well, it's like chasing clouds."
-Libba Bray

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.