Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Early morning thoughts

On reflection, this is a bit of a crap photo as it's all fuzzy but it's good enough I guess and kind of reflects how I've been feeling this past week.

It was taken walking the short distance home from my chum Neil's house after me, him and another chum - Mary - had gone back for to his for a chat and nightcap after he had made his debut with the Norwich Ukulele Society.

I was saying to Rol how nackered and just, well, fuzzy I was feeling and he made some very wise observations which, to sum up, made me realise that I've spent so much time out of my comfort zone this past week I'm not surprised I feel nackered. They might seem like little things to some people but they are all things that made me gibber a bit:

- live radio appearance Monday evening (in the Future Radio studio) talking about 'Death in Venice' on Read Out Proud, part of the Pride Live show: it was fine apparently although I don't have the bottle to listen to the podcast. I know what my voice sounds like, thank you.

- live radio interview (by phone) Wednesday morning talking about the Singaround that was happening that evening. This was sprung on me on Tuesday afternoon via a friendly 'thank you' email from a chum at Future Radio which included the words 'Oh, and a little request .....' It was great. I loved it! I was on straight after they played a track by Rufus Wanwright. Great start to the day.

- Wednesday evening Singaround and my ukulele playing debut, with a bit of MC-ing thrown in. Apart from my specs fogging up so I had to drop out of our final tune it went well. The Sing with Pride gang and our supporters are all lovely. Our uke session was described as 'cute'. Me, Neil and Mary all agree that was better than being described as 'shite'.

- Customer First re-verification inspection at work. We got through it.

And a few other 'freak-me-out' moments but they are too boring to go into.

It's Sunday, I have the papers to read, Occupy LSX have taken over a disused bank in London, renaming it 'The Bank of Ideas' and Occupy Norwich are going strong just over a month in which is to be celebrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.