Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Punkin' head

We hiked out of the trail this morning together - me picking wild grapes along the way for breakfast. We did yoga stretches and ate peanut butter beside the blue ridge parkway and then we drove down off the mountains on the prowl for a big country breakfast.

We found it in the tiny town of Crozet. Down home southern cooking never tasted so good. And then I said another goodbye - always my least favorite part. Martha has to complete the last stretch of her road trip and is pushing to hit New Jersey tonight, where she has some family. She has a long way to go and don't want to keep her.

I'm sad to see her go and don't know when I'll see her again, but am so glad she came and we did this. What a blast! I hope we see other again. Like me though she has to figure out her life a bit - how to get to the next step. Me, on to graduate school and the opportunity to push my career forward doing what I love. Her, moving out of Boston and finding something brand new. After this road trip the travel bug has bit her hard I do believe....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.