Chase me!

2years 30days

Please excuse the not so brilliant quality shot today. It was taken on a not so brilliant ipod camera. My camera is refusing to turn on. And yes I'm 99% its not battery issues. Sigh. Really not amused. Hey ho.

We've had a wonderfully nothingy type day. Some good things though, just not big planned things. We went to church this morning - that was really good actually. There was a children's story which a lady signed and did to help explain to the children why as a church we were giving porridge to a breakfast club, Katie did really well sitting up with the other children to listen. When the children went out, it was Katie's first time in Cbeebies, the preschool Sunday School group. She was sad at first but then the lady said she settled straight away and got stuck right in. When we went back for them, Katie had asked to go to the toilet, so all the other girls en masse went with her! Big success for Katie.

After the service, Katie had a lot of fun making Cousin1 chase her round outside. She thought it was very funny that her trousers got damp at the botom from the grass. I loved hearing her try to explain it to me "Legs, not hot mummy, legs wet on trousers". They were filming parts of the Nativity today (this year some of it will be live, some recorded) and Katie & I ended up with a cameo, non-speaking role! Not quite the same as last year's role for her, but will still be nice!

I took her to get a bit of lunch but the queue was insane, so we bought some hot bits to have a car picnic, before she fell asleep. In church she'd told me "I need to go to the car and go shopping". Which is what we did after her sleep. I'm hunting for tights for her elf costume and still haven't found them. I want stripey reds or greens and can't find them not attatched to an outfit!

We came home for a play and she was chattering excitedly about seeing everybody and changing everybody's nappies and going outside with everybody. At 6.30 she told me she wanted milk and bed (she'd been in her jammies since asking for them at 5pm!) - she wasnt kidding either. She was asleep in 10minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.