World's Biggest Snuggler

12 months 30 days

Eventful time in the early hours for Katiemoo and Mummy.. she woke up coughing and then sicking at 4am, got up at 6 and sicked her morning milk and mouthful of toast. When I took her back upstairs to get dressed I discovered she'd sicked in her bed in the night too.

She was bright enough for the morning, we went to 2 church Christmas Fayres in the village, and saw the Cousins. She was particularly excited at that. And I managed to get her a couple of Christmas presents, so I was pleased. By 11am, she was totally exhausted and fell asleep in the sling.

WHen she woke up, we met some of the mums at the play cafe, got lunch (which she rejected) She snuggled up to me for most of the time there after a couple of go's up the soft play.

I had then been asked to do a photoshoot for some of the families - started out as two originally, but I got to the park/woodland venue to discover it was 6 families, including two tinies! It was a real giggle, Katie watched it all from the LittleLife on my back. The mums really got into it and were happily playing in piles of leaves with the kids, were climbing every tree I suggested, it was great fun. Some cute shots too. A load of disasters of course, there would be with 10 kids and 9 adults. But I am feeling much better about them after a sort through.

Katie was very very tired by the time we got home at 4. She spent much of the remainder of hte day snuggled up to me, holding me and Monkey as tight as could be, then she fell asleep at 6.20, not even wanting her bath.

In other news, my 3rd nephew arrived into the world this evening, at 18.04, Thomas James. weighing 10lb 6 oz, a natural birth..... OUCH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.