Northern Exposure

By Northern

No affie weel.

Muddle's got a chest infection.

We noticed towards the end of last week that she was struggling to walk upright, yawning a lot and had slightly watery eyes. So I took her to the vet even though she was looking a bit better today.

I took her and Groover (for company) and they were both as calm as anything even though there were several frightened yappy dogs in the waiting room.

When the vet opened their carry case I expected them both to make a run for it and try to get off the table. They did bolt but very sweetly the both headed straight for me and hid their heads inside my jacket. Did you know if you can't see the vet he can't see you?

The vet gave her a thorough check over and could hear a fair wheeze in her chest. Apart from that he reckoned she was probably on the mend but gave her some medicine to make sure.

Giving a duckling medicine proved to be as difficult as most other animals. Afterwards she just gave me dirty looks over Ruairidh's shoulder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.