LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Banana loaf...

Well my banana loaf turned out even better than usual... quite pleased with myself really!

Today has been pretty quiet after the excitement of Friday... the aftermath of all that work has left my office at work looking like a bomb has hit. I guess now there's nothing else for it but to tidy up and get on with the next task. Tomorrow I'm going to clear up and carry on. Tonight, I'm going to bed early... the whole hangover thing seems to linger these days... I remember the weekends I was out Thursday to Sunday and still made it to work reasonably fresh on a Monday morning. Not any more!!

No sign of Cheeky Chops in the cemetery today so his pals got a look in at the nuts. Will pop by tomorrow and check he's okay. How ridiculous is it that I worry about a squirrel? There are days when I seriously think that I need help! Of what sort, I'm not sure!

On a cheery note, I came home to a card in the post tonight from my friend Liz's husband thanking me for going to visit her grave. It was sort of unexpected, I worried that he'd be cross I'd planted the heather beside her but actually he seems really pleased I went down. That's made me feel less like I was intruding. I'll perhaps go and visit him next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.