Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Not mushroom for yourself!!!

Yes, yes, I know, terrible pun!

My last weekend off before xmas and it was eaten away with noise and poorly children.

I got up early to make the most of the day and spend some time alone before work started. The mist hung heavy about the trees and all the bird song was muted and distant, a little eery!

I ambled about a lot and spent some nice time down by the river watching the ducks mooch, saw my friend the heron hiding from my lens, watched a fox dart in and out of the smaller trees and marvelled at the skills of a Kestral.

I love these moments, to sit and stare (wait that sounds familiar!), see the world change before your very eyes! I took some nice pics but this cheeky load of Mushrooms is the winner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.