Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

In the absence of light..

Discover joy where you can....someone once told me that......can't remember who.

It seems particularly apt today, in the greyest of light and the wettest of rain (yes...some rain gets you wetter than others!) I found myself searching out colour and light. In the quiet zone before Christmas the town can become horribly deathly....no people shopping... No people visiting... No people to add colour and life. We British tend not to to colour the way our European friends do...sad really...since the Autumn this year has been full of the stuff!

Anyway, another late night ahead...I don't think it is going to lighten up all day! This could be a problem as my natural 'Full of it' mood tends to butt up against that kind of gloom.

After work dinner with my bestest friends....nice!

Don't forget to look for joy today!

All my best :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.