My Life In Pictures..

By SheWhoGlitters

My Favourite Flower..

Today my Mum went home after a two day visit here in Edinburgh.. I'm always sad to see her go, but I'm back home this weekend, so I won't have to wait long before I see her again! She left me a couple of lovely parting gifts!!

The first is a total clean up of my room (including dusting on top of my wardrobe, which surely is not essential?!) while I was in lectures this morning. I very much appriciate her efforts, but now I can't find anything!

The second is a painting she found in a charity shop she was trawling. It's of some sunflowers, and is hanging proudly on my wall.. It's very lovely, and no doubt will become an emergency blip when needed :)

The third is perhaps the best, and stars as my blip today. She bought me an orchid! They are my favourite flower. Usually, I don't struggle too much with capturing flowers. They stay still. But today, I just could not get a decent capture of this orchid. 52 shots later, this is the best I could do. Very disappointing.. I'm determined to keep this beautiful flower alive though, so I'm sure it will give me many oppertunities in the future to get a good shot. I'll keep you all updated!!

So, Bye bye Mum. But only til Friday! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.