More cheeky!

2years 32days

Oh she has been a fun but cheeky little lady today. She had a fair night, and then at 5.45 rolled over to me, put a hand on my cheek, grinned and said "I need to go downstairs to play now. Mummy get dressing gown and go down". So we did! After we'd got her dressed (she insisted she wanted her pussy cat dress) she started with the "lets go Montessori... go gymnastics... I need to go shopping.... go see Emma, not go nursery". But she came happily to the car and ran round cheekily on the drive, grinning at me.

She had a bit of a do at drop-off, but when I arrived they said she'd had a really happy day. I got there and she ran to me and told me "Katie did it picture" - which she had. She'd done a different picture that is part of their Christmas card project, she'd done a bauble. Bless her, she was in her third change of tights - the first time they couldnt work out where the wet leg had come from but it wasnt an accident, the second time she'd caught her clothes, the third was a tiny accident. 3 changes but only 1 accident seemed quite impressive!

We came home for a play and tea, she wasnt much interested in her tea though (but then it is a second tea for her, I like us to sit down together for it). I went upstairs to get the bath on and sort her clothes, and she cme up with me, ready for her bed.

Whilst she was in her bath I was asking her what she'd done at nursery. "Katie went to toilet with Maike" was the answer I got! And then I asked her what else she'd done. "Katie said byebye Mummy back soon". Queue Mummy meltmoment.

In other news, I returned the stand in camera. It was driving me nuts. I'm borrowing a lovely compact (I used to own one and have had exhibition pieces from it, I know they're lovely!) and have a new-to-me EOS on the way from Ebay as a temporary until I've saved for my proper new one! So fingers crossed, Thursday or Friday, it will be much better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.