In Between Days

By jase

Unexpected

To everyone's surprise Louis lost his second tooth today. It came out at lunch time and the dinner lady put it in an envelope addressed to the tooth fairy. You can't see here but he has quite a gap now.

I was thinking what else I could write about today but there isn't much really other than work. I did go to Waterstones on a book hunt for Alana but we have settled on Northern Lights (Philip Pullman) which we already have and have started tonight. It was slow going though - so many questions generated from the first two pages.

On the subject of work, I don't think I've ever mentioned that Louis thinks I get playtime. And why not? Imagine all the staff in the hospital heading outside twice a day, at the same time, for a good run around and a game of tigs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.