In Between Days

By jase

M5600

My new watch. Not everyone's idea of a great watch but I like it. Quite retro, it very much reminds me of a watch my Dad bought me in the early 80's. This one has a few more tricks up its sleeve like being solar powered, radio controlled and to everyone's amusement, the light automatically comes on when I lift my wrist. Well the kids are impressed.

300 today. As you can see I've not made that much of an effort. Just a little one, the effort being stopping the watch dead on the value I wanted. This is a lot like a game we used to play as kids when we all had digital watches with stop watches. We would see who could stop theirs the closest to dead on 10 seconds.

My 300 would have been yesterday but on the 26th September I missed a blip. It was at a time when I was struggling for motivation. On the evening I remembered, then I forgot, and when I remembered again I grabbed my camera and took a picture of the door knob near me as quickly as was humanly possible. The picture was taken at 14 seconds past midnight. I went to check my radio controlled clock, just in case my camera was out... no luck. It bothered me and bothers me a little now. It means I won't get my 365 in a row for a while.

What it did do though is make me realise I want to do this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.