A moment in time...

By shellyd

It's raining, it's pouring...

It has been pretty wet the past couple of days, especially today and for now I'm loving it. I'm pretty sure if it carries on like this I'll be moaning and groaning that there is no sun even if it did shine for a bit this afternoon.

I decided to take my macro lens out for a spin around the garden. This was just a quick one, handheld, as lugging the tripod around the garden did not seem like fun at the time.

Not long to go until Josh is on holiday, I'm counting the days and then Brad's school closes a week after that. Next year we're back on track with both boys having the same holidays, as Josh will be starting at the same school. This is a huge relief for me as driving from here to there and back again is starting to prove tiresome and on some days I struggle to find my sense of humor.

Now the question is...how to keep the boys entertained during the holidays. I'm pretty sure we will find many adventures to go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.