My colourful life!

By rainbowtaylor

Lennon.

Woke up and had a bath and chatted to the boys at the same time! Breakfast and all got dressed. Took them to school after saying goodbye to daddy. Spoke to head teacher about my Beavers achievements so that the school can recognise it! Proud mummy! Waved my cub off onto his three day school residential with his cool backpack. Some of the other kids had huge suitcases! He looked happy but a bit nervous so I was smiling and waving and blowing kisses until he left. I then walked to the car and for some reason got emotional and had a few tears (in fact I'm welling up now writing this!) in the car and needed to see my husband so I drove to his work which luckily is on my way (sort of) to work! Eventually got to work and got stuck into it all and worked my little cotton socks off today. Grateful to my line manager for letting me come into work two hours late so that i could see my boy off. Mind you they owe me a few hours anyway so they couldn't really say no!

Have been able to keep track of what my Cub has been up to as they have been tweeting and posting updates and photos on school website! Can see who his room mates are too! He looks absolutely fine in four different photos!

Strange just picking up one child after work and he didn't want to be on his own in the boys bedroom so is sleeping in our bed at the mo! Will have to move him when we go to bed!

For his homework tonight he had to write a bit about a famous person who he is going to dress up as for Famous People Day next Tuesday! After a quick search we found the glasses and Beatles wig that the Cub had for an 80's dress up day last year! So it's all sorted! He chose John Lennon and he is wearing a velvet suit that he had for a wedding 18 months ago which still fits but very short in the arms and not quite so short in the leg but perfect for that period! He looked fabulous and he is excited about next Tuesday now!

One day done out of three and two more to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.