Writer's Block

By writersblock

Tablescape

One wall in our dining room is painted a deep burgundy red. At first I wasn't thrilled about it but now it has grown on me - the color does add interest to the space and my table cloth (from Anthropology - I paid way too much for it when I bought it a couple of years ago but I STILL love it...so a good purchase) looks good against it.

The picture is the finger print "guest book" from our wedding. I had it professionally framed as our 1st year wedding anniversary (tradition says it should be a paper gift so it was fitting). Geez, no wonder I don't frame a lot of stuff, framing is spendy even WITH the 55% off coupon at Michael's! But it looks nice!

The flowers were a house warming gift from my parents... And the cookies are dark chocolate shortbread from Trader Joe's - super yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.