Not another bl**dy G9 blip!

The poor G9. What a battering it's had - from me included. Such a shame for such a great (but flawed?) camera.

As part of my own mission to fall in love with it again (a man can say such a thing in relation to a gadget) I ordered a metal black ring and hot shoe cover from a guy in America, Richard Franiec, who lovingly crafts them and sends them around the world.

Top service, arriving in only 5 days (oooh I do like good service), and I must say although they're completely cosmetic they really do look the part, completing the all black look which might be handy for the more nosey photo situations. The ring is so much better than the plastic Canon original. There's a hand grip aswell which I may plump for at a later date.

Of course if a Joe Scratch (c) appears I'll hate the 'effing thing again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.