The journey continues...

By Lbell

Pigeon Galore!

I spent today sending emails out to every organisation I could find that supported the legalisation of abortion in BA. I finally feel like I'm making some headway with my essay, with 2 responses back already from the emails I sent and 1 lady has even offered to meet me! Although I still haven't put pen to paper.
After sending at least 3o emails I took a break in the sun and went and sat in the kids park as its nice and sandy, almost resembling a beach minus the water ha. There are so many pigeons all the time in the Congress area and I thought it was kind of cute when the kid was feeding them. Mum, I hope I don't scare you out of coming over!
Alexia and I decided to go to the exercise bootcamp that's held in Palermo tonight. It was horrible! We arrived and were handed skipping ropes whilst waiting for everyone else to arrive. Then was the warmup of 10 squats, 10 press ups and 10 sit ups x3!! Then for the actual work out... 70 burpees, 60 broad jumps, 50 squats, 40 pressups, 30 sit ups, 20 pull ups and 10 hindu press ups all with sprints in between! Afterwards I felt really good for having done it and certainly enjoyed my dinner and early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.