A moment in time...

By shellyd

Droplet...

and so it begins...

The challenge is on and I'm determined to play with this a bit more. Tomorrow I am going to hunt for deeper colors and see what I can create. I also need to figure out these droplets. Although frustrating this project is proving to be both CHALLENGING and FUN!!

in other news...

The boys and I went off to Sandton City to watch 'Happy Feet Two' and I loved every minute of it. What an inspiring movie!! The boys enjoyed it too. The only hiccup in the day was while shopping for clothes for the boys at A C Kermans (Ackermans) and having everything rung up at the till - the moment I went for my purse I realized that 'darling hubby' had my Debit Card - Grrrrrrrrr!! Asked them very nicely to keep my purchase for me while the boys and I watched the movie and then met hubby afterwards to get my card back. Luckily his office is in walking distance of the mall. Yep, hubby was working - sort of getting used to it and the overtime does help.

It is Josh's last week of school. Woohoooooo!! I can see a bottle of Sparkling Wine in my near future or a rather enjoyable cocktail. The latest shocker is that Prize Giving was TOP SECRET - yep, if your child was not getting a prize they didn't want you to know about it. WTH!! I am so over this school and saying 'goodbye' is not going to be a problem for me. The one good thing is that Josh had an amazing teacher and we will miss her.

Once again the pic is open to any thoughts, crit or ideas you might have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.