Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Friday: Christmas Displays

I am not sure if it is me, but I do find Christmas displays in Germany a tad classier than they can be in the UK.......this window, in the cafe where Mum and I had breakfast is no exception.

Spent a day in town, culminating in mulled wine at the Christmas market.....I mean, it would have been rude not to.  

And then in the evening......the other reason that I come to Germany at this time of year, other than to visit Mum.  The eating of the traditional St Martin's goose!  A must at this time of year, following hard on the heels of St Martin's festival which falls towards the end of November.  It has to be marked with a meal of goose, red cabbage, dumplings, chestnuts and other fineries.  Sigh...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.