....Oh Happy Day.....

Those of you who know your Roman numerals will recognise the significance of a big red D for me today.


Yep...that's right 500 blips!

Bloody hell....how did that happen?

When hebs first suggested I try this my response was "Nah...not for me....photographs ....that's for holidays...and anyway I'm definitely just a point and click and see what turns out snapper."

You've got to give it to that girl she's nothing if not persistent...she gently pestered me...she made me pose as a model....she invited me as a guest to her blip.....she even took some less than flattering shots of me and dared me to try and get my own back!

So I gave it a go....but I wasn't going to become addicted....not me....."I'll try for a week or two"......then " Let's see if I can do a hundred"...then the devastation when I missed a day because I took the shot late one night....and the clocks had changed but I hadn't reset the time on my little Samsung....so it went to the next day....then" Ok, a year, but that's me lot!".....then buying a "proper" camera....and now everyone looks at me strange if I haven't got a camera with me when we go out...or fishing...or events at work...or Charlie visits....or any one else visits....I even get invites to parties and social events with the words "Oh, and you will bring your camera, won't you?" added!

So....here it is ....500....thanks everyone...you know who you are...for keeping me going.


Oh and another reason to be happy....the Boss has just phoned to say she's heading home tonight....a day early!

I might come back later and set you some quiz questions if you're up for it. Second half of the season starts tonight...there's vengeance to be gained...and we'd better start climbing back up the table....if you thought I was a bad loser when we came second last season....just imagine what I'll be like if we end up third or lower this season!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

We gained revenge tonight for the draw in the first match of the season, won 58-42

A few questions for you? .......Oh go on then, if you insist!
1. Which Australian novel, later turned into a cult film, tells the tale of three schoolgirls and the fate that befell them int the outback?
2. Which Jenny Agutter film tells the story of a young girl and her brother lost in Australia's bush after their father commits suicide?
3. What did Eva Herzegova advertise with the slogan "Hello boys"?
4. Which is the only US president to sport a beard in the carvings on Mount Rushmore?
5.Which vehicle defended the Earth from the Aquapeople in a childrens TV series of the 1960's?

6. Which space craft fought the Cylons in a TV series of the 1980's?
7. In which film was Marian Crane killed in a shower?
8. Which English Premier League club has a mascot called Gunnersaurus Rex?




Answers
1. Picnic at Hanging Rock
2. Walkabout
3. Wonderbra ( I had no trouble getting this one.)
4. Abraham Lincoln
5. Stingray
6. Battle Star Galactica
7. Psycho
8. Arsenal.

Das vidanya again!


Good grief....I've hit the spotlight page...only the secong time!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.