Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Perspectives & Frustrations

The clouds just before dusk were so intriguing, they won on today's pics. In our rounds, we also took Hannah to a dairy farm where they make the most creamy ice cream in homemade waffle cones. We saw the calf shacks, a mini white pony, & two silly bulldogs (one that refused to budge off the pile of leaves as the lady was sweeping the walkway... the bullish "I'm not budging" face with the bottom teeth sticking out was hysterical), a peacock strutting its way around the driveway, & a farmer plowing his field with a team of work horse-power). So many tough choices today. I like how the sky commands domination--making the trees, silos, & houses miniscule in comparison.

After much stress & calling for my ultrasound results multiple times since Wed. (& getting more irritated with each unanswered message) I finally spoke with a dr. No one apologized or sympathesized with my concern; I felt like a hypochondriac. The dr. I see & trust is on vacation. They claimed the report was never sent, so they had it faxed over this morning. There was a small cyst on my ovary that they didn't seem overly concerned about. I thought that was good news, although a cyst anywhere sounds scary to me. Then, I heard the message the dr. I spoke with left on my machine before calling my cell. She said it wouldn't typically cause pain...I'm back to feeling confused & not sure what to do. If it wasn't likely to cause the kind of pain I came in for (for well over a wk.), wouldn't they suggest to look deeper? I guess if the pain continues, I'll have to go to the hosp. to get answers. So frustrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.