PHEW !!!!!!

We are getting a new store in Livingston ............ I like the sound of it.
I imagine that in this day and age of cutbacks and belt tightening, so will a lot of others.

Camera Club was a studio evening .......... three different set ups with 4 models and a light tent for small still life/product photography.

I am not convinced that somebody is going and using the clubs studio equipment because out of 6 lights 3 of them have mysteriously developed faults since I last used/tested them (and since I am the one who has to be contacted to ask permission ..........).
Somehow I am going to have to come up with a way that bags/trolly units they are in cannot be taken out of the darkroom without getting keys from me - and I am going to change the locks on the darkroom door.

As usual, there were very few people who were willing to actually help with the evening whether it be teaching or just helping.

I was extremely busy making sure that evereything was running smoothly and that people knew how to have their cameras trigger the studio lights - that and trying to prevent one or two people trying to make one of the set ups & model their own to the detrement of others ......... our ex president being the worst.

When it came time to pack up more than 2/3rds of the members buggered off without helping at all. They didn't even say 'Thank You' to the models or wait for me to do it.
It was disgusting.
There will be words next week and repicussions when it comes to the next studio night on the syllabus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.