It Is Still Too Early

Headed out for mid morning coffee and cream scones at the Big Garden Centre.
£2.95 for the two of us ........... not bad value I would say (various vouchers helped with that price I have to admit)

The Cygnet was really chuffed at being allowed to walk around the place in his reigns and spent ages checking out the fish in the wtare garening/aquarium section.
I was quite pleased with that as there are some beautiful beasts and coral there.

We were asked if we would take the Cygnet to see the Coke lorry this afternoon (why? - I have no idea).
It was advertised as being in the Asda carpark from 3pm.
It actually turned up at 9am and left at 1pm .......... very helpful.
However, we tracked it down (by asking Asda staff) to the next car park along.
I was less than impressed.
You get better strings of lights from Poundland than were on on the lorry and the paintjob was rarther underwhelming too.

After that we found a Father Christmas in a local store.
A nice old guy with a genuine huge white beard.
Just a shame the Cygnet was not happy.
In fact, I would go as far as to say he was pretty scared.
Poor child.

Other jobs done today ...... I have got the quiz ready for the Camera Clubs Christmas diner on Saturday evening - and I have marked out the name of the trophy on the back (now all I have to do is carve it, sand it, reseal it and put the final coats of oil on it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.