A wall

I started to walk in to the office this morning but the wind and rain dissuaded me by the time I got to the third bus stop. I probably noticed that this wall had a non-standard arrangement of bricks because of the contrast with the more modern bit of brick-laying lower right.

I was thinking of asking blip's resident brickmaker if he knew about bonds as well as bricks (he probably does!), but found that there's a list of different bonds in Wikipedia. I think this is an example of "Common, American or Scottish Bond". How strange (that I would find myself ever knowing this...)

It was a remarkably sociable day at the office, having lunch with one colleague who's leaving after 25 years sterling service and tea with another who's returned from his Canadian adventure looking remarkably well. And he brought biscuits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.