A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Gloomy Tuesday

As anyone who writes or is an academic knows, computers and other electronic devices (dear printer) tend to choose moments when there are important deadlines looming to decide and have opinions (obviously, against respecting said deadlines). Mine was on strike last week, during my vacation, which was just perfect. But now that I'm back home, I needed it to behave properly, so took it to the store. It allowed me to walk a bit in the city, and procrastinate with the sense of doing exactly what I should be doing. Ain't that great.

Montreal was coated in rain and fog. The Mount Royal and the buildings of downtown (Place Ville-Marie and other towers) were disappearing in the clouds, while Christmas music and lights were asking for snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.