MooMan

By mooman

New Lens

Well today was an eventful day. started of with Laura and I going into Edinburgh town. We arrived and I was to go to jessops to have a look at a lens after about 40 seconds of arriving i realised that my wallet was missing! boy did I panic after a frantic call back to Laura's house it was found in the bathroom sink(no idea how it got there). so now with no wallet I could not buy my Lens so next stop was at the other end of town at John Lewis

Due to Dayshift I havent said anything really about this saga, basically my laptop would not charge and after phoning around several places i got the shop to take it in for repairs. its away now so I'm back to being tethered to my pc on my desk.

After this visit we went home looks at some holidays but no closer to deciding where to go(think we may discuss it after i finish here if she wont let me watch the football)

then we headed out to Fort Kinnard for me to go to that jessops(wallet in hand now) and managed to blow several months savings. Totally worth it i got(if your interested and you are) is a Nikon Nikkor Ultra Wide Angle 14-24mm F/2.8 ED. This is a full frame lens however I already have one DX lens and with Nikon's D700 now almost confirmed need to start saving again! anyone interested in a D200?

ps comments on today woo?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.