A moment in time...

By shellyd

Easy Does It...

I got this idea that it would be a nice idea to get Josh's teacher a rose and not just any rose. we had to get it from Ludwig's Roses. So after school off I took the boys shopping. Josh promptly told me he doesn't like shopping far away from home but they got into the swing of things and were smelling roses and dodging bees.

My plan was to buy just 1 rose bush - we picked ours and I said to the gentleman helping us that, that was that but he was having none of that and decided to clip a few others for me to smell. I came home with 2 for myself. Hmmmmmm, we rent - so I am not entirely sure where I am going to put them. :D

The name of the Rose we bought for Josh's teacher is 'Easy Does It" - the color is really bright and cheerful and I hope it will bring her many years of happiness. We also got some chocolates and Hand Cream - the hand cream mentioned 'Pooh' and that made it's way quickly into the trolley as she just loves 'Winnie the Pooh'.

I hope she likes her gift.

Tomorrow is Josh's last day of school. I'm hoping to get a pic of him with his teacher so we can frame it and put it in his room.

We had quite a bit of rain today - I was in my element (not too hot or too cold - just right). The boys declared it a miserable day.

I cannot wait to put my head on my pillow tonight. The day didn't start off to well. I left my handbag at the school and when I got home I couldn't find it anywhere. Panic stations!! Cellphone, purse, ID Documents and Driver's License - I could have cried. Hubby called my cell and thankfully Josh's class mates had rescued it. Shooooooo....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.