A moment in time...

By shellyd

Snapshot Friday

Today our Grade 1 year came to an end. School for this year is finished. Relief!! And we PASSED!! All good. Although, I'm sure I'll be screaming in a few weeks with two boys moaning they're bored. I'll just have to make sure we stay busy.

I got to the school a bit earlier and managed to hear the last of the Farewell Assembly and was shocked to hear that Josh's teacher is leaving to go and teach elsewhere. The few parents standing around were stunned.

Well, we get to the classroom and instead of laughter, most of the class is sobbing. Parents from other classes and children from other Grades come to hug Mrs. V. and say their goodbyes. It was very emotional. I was in tears. For me she was the heart and soul of the school. She made sure that each child, no matter what, knew they were special and brilliant.

Thankfully we will be able to keep in touch and I can let her know how Josh is doing. We had planned to visit her on and off during the year next year, but we will just have to make another plan.

Mrs V. loved the gift, and I am glad to say she got very spoilt by quite a few. Just goes to show what a STUNNING teacher she is.

Just one more week and then Brad's is finished with Gr 4 - I have no doubt that he will be going to Gr 5. Josh and I still get to sleep-in except for Wednesday when it is Prize Giving.

I'm just so happy that both boys will be in the same school, with the same holidays. I am proud to say 'I did it" - where many thought I couldn't do it - I DID IT. Different school holidays and 2 schools 30 minutes apart by car. Let's just say next year will be a lot easier.

I'll be back to droplets soon. I got a few ideas in my head still, but quite like the idea of making Fridays - Snapshot Friday's.

Thank you for all the positive and inspiring comments.

Have a super weekend.

p.s. Josh's shirt looks blotchy as I had to make a plan with all the phone numbers his friends wrote on it. Did not think it would be wise to share those.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.