Curly Girly

By Lacadiah

What I Am Is What I Am Are You What You Are Or Wha

This is a picture of my project I did for a Women In Writing Class. It went along with a paper I had to write where I was supposed to tell someone's story. I chose my own. The title of the paper accordingly called "Too Late The Tears Have Already Come," which I being so absorbed in myself also chose to steal from the one and only me. Haha. I actually had previously written a poem with the title and thought it was appropriate for the subject matter (that being my life story) and pretty much use it as my default title, much like most people use "untitled." Most people probably just let the teacher disgard of their projects, but I liked mine, even though I'm not much of an ar-tist, but I though it was very "me," not to mention I'm sentimental like that. In short the picture shows how my mom and stepdad drilled into me what I was from a young age and that's why I am who I am today, but try to overthrow the bad parts they have instilled. That's a summary that doesn't do the story of my life justice, but unfortunately the version you get unless you want to read the somewhat incomplete 9 page paper that accompanied it, which you are certwainly welcome to if you wish. Ha. It's be a good story if it wasn't my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.