First frost

A very cold and frosty morning at my son's school. Had to get on all four's for this shot. I stopped wondering long ago what people might think of me when I'm shooting, since I'm often in the most precarious positions.

Hubby flew out again for Denver this morning, so I'm in charge of the boys again. After dropping them both off at school, I headed in to work for awhile.

In the afternoon, we met up with Photo Fun for the first time at a nearby park. It was great to finally meet her, and she was so kind to give us a really lovely gift, which I'll have to blip soon. (Thank you again!) We got to enjoy the wild frenzy of birds eating the day old bread a couple brought (and even shared with the boys). The boys were surrounded by at least 50 seagulls and so surrounded, that we almost missed the giant goose that walked right up to my youngest. I think we both had a little panic moment, but he walked away immediately.

I have a lot of photos from the day, but I caught this in the morning and knew it was my favorite. Definitely best in large.

P.S. I just realized that my husband was in Denver on this exact day a year ago. Spooky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.