Without Malice

By aforethought

Coding is the New Latin

[Back blipped as O2 decided last night to kill the Internet (yup, all of it). CPR required today.]

I am not even sure what the BBC headline meant. Coding is the new Latin apparently. An odd phrase for me. Latin has certainly been the most useful elective subject I took in high school, although I opted not to study "coding" at school - preferring to explore that particular avenue in my own time.

Anyways, tonight is hack a solution night. Always fun. Tomorrow I will no doubt be out coded by some young hacker, who will find more efficient, more elegant solution. And to be honest... that's also part of the fun!

If coding is the new Latin, then for me... that's good news for both coding and Latin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.