Life on Sheep's Head

By OwlLady

Birdwatching

Picture the scene: The garden birds were sitting on the glass wall this morning, screaming at me, pointing first at their beaks, then down at three sad little empty green nets, flopping around in the wind.
So. After the first shot of caffeine hit me, I finally understood what they meant and, being an obedient servant (and to stop them screaming), I went outside to hang up three new fat balls.
Result: Garden birds still screaming, only now from up in the tree, telling the Tabbies to GO AWAY!

More storm & rain today. A special happening in the village this evening: our first ever Tree Lighting! Dear neighbour told me last night, that the tree is going to be on the pier... After I expressed a slight worry (erhmm... gale force winds?), he assured me it's going to be anchored down properly. Hmmm...

Anyway. Was going to save my today's blip for that special occasion, but the weather really is NOT very photogenic. Also, I have the feeling that it might be a late night and when we get home, the only word on my mind beginning with a B will not be *Blip*, it will be *Bed*. So this will have to do for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.