Life on Sheep's Head

By OwlLady

Close encounter with male Sparrow Hawk

So I expected today's blip to be a Christmassy one, because we got the decorations out and well... *Xmas is in da house*, so to speak. Phew!

But then what happens? A male Sparrow Hawk (chasing after the garden birds on the fat balls) gets trapped behind our glass wall. And he was lucky enough that I was there before the Tabby Team noticed him. And then I was lucky enough to have the Hubby home, so he could take a pic of this gorgeous bird.

Mother Nature gave me a present! I held a Sparrow Hawk (a precious and rare privilege and not your every day experience), I got an excellent blip AND I got to save the life of a beautiful bird. Even the weather was kind! What more could I ask for? A good day, I'd say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.