...sing little birdie.....

Getting ready for Christmas? Oh no, not me. I've skipped right past that...I'm getting ready for New Year.

Wanted to try one of these for a while....but the Boss doesn't like goose...not sure how she knows because she's never tried it...not too keen on duck either.

However, this Christmas lunch is going to be quiet, just The Boss, the Daughter and I...the Son and Heir, Young Helen and Charlie will be over in the evening...so the Boss has decided no turkey this year...leg of lamb instead...so I dived in and decided we'd have fowl for New Year...and grabbed the chance to try a four bird roast...it'll either be fantastic...or totally crap...but I like living on the edge!

I'm going to do Christmas next week....mega shop at the supermarket........
presents....buy a tree...and the essentials booze and cigars.

Just picked the daughter up from her works do...at Old Trafford...in a marquee...a Russian themed night with acrobats, trapeze artists, fire eater, cossack dancers and a Russian "town" built inside the marquee....and dodgems outside!!!!

The Son and Heir has his tomorrow evening, the Boss is back on night shift and I'm on Charlie duty.

The Boss has hers in Manchester on Wednesday, lunch and the Continental market.

Mine is on 21st...the day we break up....and it's in the hotel about a mile and a half from here....so no driving required....yay!

We're also going to a 60th birthday on the 17th and we still have to work out a night out with D & V and B & S....and a lunch with the six of us....and New Year's Eve.

Socialites or what?

Das vidanys moy padruga.

Think I might be really boring and use Christmas songs for my titles from now until the big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.