Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Christmas cookies

After a pretty unsuccessful shopping trip this morning we returned home to make Christmas cookies for O's winter celebration in a couple of weeks. We made the dough together and she rolled it out and did all the cutting of shapes. They're now in the freezer but I seem to have loads more baking to do. My own fault though, as I keep volunteering to provide goods for different events!

Highlight of the day: We visited a garden centre earlier today and O and D were particularly entranced by the huge Christmas display. O found a beautifully decorated Christmas tree, stood next to it and started singing 'Rudolph the red nosed reindeer' at the top of her voice. When she sings she has started to close her eyes as she thinks it sounds better. Therefore, unbeknown to her a small crowd had gathered around to listen to her. When she finished she opened her eyes to a round of applause by the on-lookers - she was so embarrassed and became very shy, bless her. Problem is she refused to sing again unless I sang with her - I think the audience would have asked me to leave had I obliged!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.