adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

First snow!

It was so exciting to wake up this morning to a blanket of white on the ground! (even if it was just a thin blanket!) Honestly, I am like a child when it comes to certain things. I was itching to get outside and walk around, so I dragged Jon out of bed and forced him to come outside with me. As a Scotsman, he wasn't entirely keen, as he's 'seen it every year for 27 years'. After a brief struggle, I managed to guilt him into coming along ;)

It was actually a really nice walk that we took and he enjoyed himself (as did I, needless to say; splashing around in puddles of melting snow, and finding patches of virgin snow to walk through). Of course though, I had to cop a few snowballs when I wasn't looking. Or even when I was - my reflexes just aren't that good. Nor are my throwing skills, so retaliation was a little difficult. I think it's fair to say that I did not win that round.

Not doing too much for the rest of the day. Chilling out on the couch with the fire on is pretty much all that's on the agenda. Might go make a cup of tea.. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.