adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Missing home...

Today's blip is lazy. I could have went for a wander outside to find a picture tonight, but it's pretty chilly, so I'm opting to sit in my cosy living room with the fire on. Also, today's blip is due to the fact that I have a brain like a sieve; whilst I took my camera with me when I left for work this morning, I left my SD card snuggly in the SD card slot of my lap top. I only realised this after I decided to brave the cold (and cold it was!) to go for a walk on my lunch hour in order to take a picture for today. It wasn't until I had taken the picture that I'd deemed blip-worthy that I realised what a numpty I'd been.

So, this blip represents my evening in a nutshell. Sitting on the couch, contemplating writing Christmas cards. I know I probably should have had that done already (seeing as how they're going to Australia), but December has crept up so quickly this year that time sort of...got away on me!!

I'm contemplating what to write in my Christmas cards to my family. I've struggled with this the last few Christmases I've been away from home. What do I write? ...."Sorry I'm not there this Chrsitmas....again"? "Sorry I'm opting to be galavanting around, rather than be with my family"? Writing that just then made me feel a little selfish.
I find it hard to express how much I wish I was home at this time of year. I miss my family at the best of times, but especially at Christmas.

Must get thinking of what to write! Best do it soon, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.