A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

Doggie Mail

As well as Big Bella Boo, our rescue dog who stays with us ,we have also adopted two other dogs who are unable to be re-homed for various reasons.Samuel was our first and we go along to the local Dogs Trust in the run up to Christmas each year, to visit him and take him a pressie.This is our first year of sponsoring Sharon but since she is homed down South, I doubt we will be able to visit, so will post a little parcel off to her.
I thought you might be amused by the write ups in their Christmas cards to us.We have been decorating the house today, so the light had gone by the time I got round to taking this pic.Sam, the Alsatian cross has this to say for himself:
The Christmas tree in the training room is sooooooo big that I can see my nose in the balls hanging off the branches.My carer tells me they are called baubles - they're so colourful and shiny! We also have another sparkly tree in reception, where visitors can drop off parcels.The piles of presents underneath are growing every day! Me and my poochy pals are so lucky to have so many kind friends.
I have been a good boy this year and have only snuck a few extra treats from the carers,so I'm hoping Father Christmas remembers that I'd love a new ball to chase and some stuffed bones.What treats are you hoping to get from Santa Paws?I am soooo excited to eat my Christmas dinner and I've heard whispers that we are going to have doggy gravy this year!I can't wait to try it.
We had our Christmas Fair early December, and there were lots of stalls, including Santa's Grotto.I was so happy because I got to meet santaPaws and he gave me a tummy tickle for being so good.I also had lots of visitors, who came along to my kennel to say hello and I said a waggy Christmas right back!
I hope your Christmas is Tinsel - tastic!You've made mine so special by being my friend.
Wags of Love,
Samuel.
----and from Sharon:
Brrrrrrr, it's too cold!There's only one good thing about Winter, and that's Christmas!!
At 13 years of age,I'm an OAP(old age pooch) so I feel the cold more these days.I've got a lovely thick coat to keep me warm but I wish I had two snug pairs of booties to keep my paws warm.Don't think just beacause I have four legs that walking on ice is any less treacherous.It just means you have more limbs to get in a muddle when you take a tumble!
Fortunately,Sidney, fellow sponsor dog and best friend in the whole centre, keeps an eye out for me.He's only six, so he's my toy boy and he's a very dashing Daschund.
I'm also lucky because I've got lots of human friends at the centre - Amy is my favourite.She's my carer and she really does take good care of me.I've not been too well on and off this year, with sensitive tummy and stiff legs.Amy says it's my age catching up with me but I can't walk any faster.
One thing I'll never run away from is YOU!I think you are great for sponsoring me.
Waggy Christmas
Sharon.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.