Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Emergency First Aid

Today I attended a 6 hour class to train me in emergency first aid. Things have changed A LOT since I last did any first aid training, no checking for a pulse... unconscious and having difficulty breathing or not breathing and it's straight in to chest compressions, no trying rescue breaths first!

Had fun putting each other in the recovery position and playing at bandaging wounds. I'm now fully trained to deal with all your emergency first aid needs. Unfortunately fractures are now not covered under the emergency sylabus anymore so if you break your arm around me, I'm going to stand and laugh at you for a minute (then offer some first aid help). Intrestingly, splinters and bee stings were covered...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.