Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

Long Day....

Today has been long and tiring. I met my first offical "paying" client today to take some family portraits of them. Of course it was freezing out and the fog was fairly heavy and gloomy looking outside. Not the best conditions but surely could be worse. Unfortunatley when they arrived it turned out their 20 month old daughter had woken with a fever and was battling a cold. The poor sweet thing, she seemed pretty miserable. It was difficult to keep her happy. Needless to say I didn't get many shots that I'm in love with but I believe theres definitely enough that will appeal to them, at least I hope! It really was a pleasure working with this family though, they are quite nice.

I spent the afternoon editing and trying to snap photos of my own unwilling boys (see picture). I was determined to get my Christmas photo cards taken care of today and so I told myself whatever I take as a picture is what we will use this year. I'm tired of stressing over silly things like this. Well this is the picture that will be made into a photo card this year. It may not be Christmasy and the boys look a little silly but I'm calling it good and using it. ;)

Now off to make dinner, clean and start transcribing a tape which is do tomorrow. Phhhheeew....I'm tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.