Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Let the Train take the strain

The last day of a long weekend and I spent the day Christmas shopping!

Not the best of starts though, I caught the train from Neath but it was jam packed and it was standing room only. Got to Bridgend and I started to feel faint but luckily I didn't, that would have been embarrassing.

Got quite a few gifts for my mother, father and friends, and there were some inspired choices which I'm hoping will go down well. Cardiff was quite busy but at least there was breathing space in the shops, and after the near fainting incident that was a relief. Lol! Wandering around Cardiff and bumped into our HR Director, there's no escape from work is there?! Lol! Met up with a mate @DigitalShades for a quick drink and then back home to put the feet up.

As I've mentioned I let the train take the strain today, it makes life so much easier. I love the architecture as well of the stations, as it's on the old Great Western line it was built by that great engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel. Cardiff Central is now a mix of modern and the old and it works quite well I think.

I liked the sunlight in this blip even though perhaps it doesn't give you the best view of the station, I hope you agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.