Smarties

might well have the answer, but when it comes to spreadsheets, it's only Maltesers that can keep me going.

A traumatic visit to the dentist for James, with a borderline panic attack when a drill was mentioned! All turned out alright and a bit of a telling off from the dentist about getting the teeth cleaned properly hopefully will have more impact than me nagging him!

To console him I cooked a trial run on Christmas dinner - turkey crown, stuffing, pigs in blankets, roasties - it was yummy. James' appetite continues to grow - he had a plate full, pretty much the same amount as Corin, and he wolfed the lot.

They both managed to fit in some cheesecake as well.

Doctor wasnt in today. Appointment tomorrow afternoon.

As the evening has progressed I feel that my cold is starting to go away. I have managed to get a stack of work done this evening and do a favour for a friend too.

If all goes to plan, I will clear the decks of major work projects for Christmas meaning that me and my boys can spend some quality time without the spectre of marking and development work looming over us. To get there will mean busting a gut in the meantime, but that's the job and I can't have it the way I want it without putting the time in.

Chocolate always helps :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.